newsletter Sign up

Subscribe to our newsletter here.

Latest News
Monday 20/05 2013
ASAR Welcomes New Board Members

The Australian Sonographer Accreditation Registry (ASAR) welcomes Mrs Toni Halligan from Queensland and Mrs Margaret Condon from Victoria to the ASAR Board.  Their appointments to the ASAR Board were officially announced at the ASAR Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on Sunday 19 May 2013.

Mrs Halligan and Mrs Condon bring a wealth of experience and skills to the ASAR Board.

Mrs Condon’s qualifications and experience include:

  • Diploma of Medical Ultrasonography (DMU) (General), ASUM
  • ASUM councillor for 9 years
  • DMU Board member for 9 years
  • DMU Board Chair for 4 years
  • Past ASA Federal council member
  • Past ASA Victorian branch member
  • Prue Pratten Award Winner
  • Melbourne ASA Annual Conference workshop convenor and scientific program committee member
  • Presenter at  various ASA and ASUM Vic branch meetings
  • IMED Ultrasound coordinator and tutor for 15 years

Mrs Halligan’s qualifications and experience include:

  • Post- graduate Diploma Applied Science- Medical Ultrasound, QUT
  • State wide Program Manager Medical Radiation Professionals Discipline, Clinical Education and Training, Queensland Health
  • Principal Project Officer, Queensland Health
  • Queensland Health Medical Sonography Training and Workforce Project, Project Manager
  • Queensland Health Rural and Regional Ultrasound Training Program, Project Manager
  • Radiographer / Sonographer, Royal Brisbane and Women’s Hospital,  Rockhampton Base Hospital and The Prince Charles Hospital
  • ASA Board of Directors 2005- 2011
  • Liaison ASA – RANZCOG: Nuchal Translucency Accreditation Board 2007 – Present
  • QLD ASA Branch Committee 2003- Present
  • ASAR CPD Committee 2013

ASAR extends its deepest gratitude to Mr Goran Obradovic and Ms Alison Burnett for their service to the ASAR Board.  Mr Obradovic and Ms Burnett retired from the Board at the AGM on Sunday 19 May 2013.